Islander Launch Schedule

Check-in for Islander Launch will begin at 7:30a. The last event of the day is a luau, which ends at 5:30p.

Click here to view the program schedule and don't worry if you can't make it to every session! We will update session information (like PowerPoint presentations, session handouts, and presenter contact information) in the table below so you can view everything later.

Click here for a map to help you chart your launch day.

 

Session Presentation Handout Video Contact Info
All the Good Stuff- University Services ppt-vector.png
pdf-vector.png youtube-icon.jpg university.services@tamucc.edu
¡Bienvenidos todos! Sesion informativa en espanol- CLA Spanish Faculty ppt-vector.png N/A youtube-icon.jpg
cristina.ortiz@tamucc.edu
CASA: Learning Success Outside of the Classroom- The Center for Academic Student Achievement ppt-vector.png pdf-vector.png youtube-icon.jpg
casa@tamucc.edu
Islander Housing- Miramar and Momentum Village Housing ppt-vector.png N/A youtube-icon.jpg housing@tamucc.edu
Jump Start Your Study Abroad Experience- Office of International Education ppt-vector.png N/A youtube-icon.jpg
study.abroad@tamucc.edu
Launch Your Career- Career Services ppt-vector.png pdf-vector.png youtube-icon.jpg
career.services@tamucc.edu
Money Matters- The Business Office ppt-vector.png pdf-vector.png youtube-icon.jpg business.office@tamucc.edu
Stay Afloat with Learning Technologies- Information Technology ppt-vector.png N/A youtube-icon.jpg ithelp@tamucc.edu
Step Up! to the Island- Division of Student Engagement and Success ppt-vector.png pdf-vector.png youtube-icon.jpg
angela.walker@tamucc.edu
Survive and Thrive on Your Island- Division of Student Engagement and Success ppt-vector.png N/A

 N/A

disability.services@tamucc.edu

health.center@tamucc.edu

theresa.sharpe@tamucc.edu

TAMU-CC Campus Safety- University Police Department ppt-vector.png pdf-vector.png youtube-icon.jpg
martin.tamez@tamucc.edu
Veteran and Dependent Benefits for Islanders- The Office of Veterans Affairs ppt-vector.png N/A youtube-icon.jpg veterans.affairs@tamucc.edu